Home Education in Kenya A list of Public Universities in Kenya and their fee Structure 2020/2021

A list of Public Universities in Kenya and their fee Structure 2020/2021

A list of Public Universities in Kenya and their fee Structure 2020

In Kenya, there is a total of 31 Public universities fully chartered as of the year 2020. Public universities are those owned and fully controlled by the Kenyan Government. These universities offer a variety of courses ranging from diploma, Degree, masters Degrees and PhD.

Some of the old Kenyan public universities are University of Nairobi, Egerton university and Maseno University.

For the public universities, part of students’ tuition fee is sponsored by the government under KUCCPS program. A few students who enroll in these universities under parallel programs cater fully for their tuition fees.

Tuition fee among these public universities vary from one institution to another depending on the course one is pursuing, the location of the university and many other factors.

Students taking Medicine as a course for example at University of Nairobi cannot be paying same subsidized fee as students taking same course at Laikipia University.

 READ:  Best Business Schools, Colleges and Universities in Kenya 2020

Here is a full list of public universities in Kenya, their location and links to download their fee structures as of the year 2020. Year in year out, universities are charted to fully independent universities. This list will be updated as more universities are chartered to be public universities.

# University Location Fee Structure
1 Chuka University Meru County Download
2 Co-operative University of Kenya Nairobi County Download
3 Dedan Kimathi University of Technology Nyeri County Download
4 Egerton University Nakuru County Download
5 Garissa University Garissa County Download
6 Jaramogi Oginga Odinga University of Science and Technology (JOOUST) Siaya County Download
7 Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT) Nairobi County Download
8 Karatina University Karatina Download
9 Kenyatta University Nairobi County Download
10 Kibabii University Bungoma County Download
11 Kirinyaga University Kirinyaga County Download
12 Kisii University Kisii County Download
13 Laikipia University Nyahururu Download
14 Maasai Mara University Narok Download
15 Machakos University Machakos County Download
16 Maseno University Kisumu County Download
17 Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology (MMUST) Kakamega County Download
18 Meru University of Science and Technology Meru County Download
19 Moi University Uasin Gishu County Download
20 Multimedia University of Kenya Nairobi County Download
21 Murang’a University of Technology Murang’a County Download
22 Pwani University Mombasa County Download
23 Rongo University Migori County Download
24 South Eastern Kenya University Kitui County Download
25 Taita Taveta University Taita Taveta County Download
26 Technical University of Kenya Nairobi County Download
27 Technical University of Mombasa Mombasa County Download
28 University of Eldoret Uasin Gishu County Download
29 University of Embu Embu County Download
30 University of Kabianga Kericho County Download
31 University of Nairobi Nairobi County Download


Talk to us

Thanks for reading our article. Got comments or opinions about our journalism? Please send us a WhatsApp message on [closed]